top of page
emmiemoaleo

The Multiverse of Madness & Love and Thunder

If you haven’t heard about the new Marvel movie that come out recently then I have no idea what you have been doing. Marvel Cinematic Universe. No worries, no spoiler whatsoever, but do keep an eye out for a scarlet witch lurking around somewhere. Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness grossed a massive $90 million in North America on its first Friday, including $36 million in Thursday previews. Quite impressive. Marvel fans all over the world have had mixed reactions to the movie. While some claimed it was very fast-paced and did not radiate the same feeling or atmosphere that is considered a “typical marvel”, there is no denying that movie will be remembered as one of the best by the new generation. For people who have been following marvel since day one, there is no replacing our original six, however marvel has done a great job at keeping the cinematic universe alive. I recently heard something that I found very interesting, “I feel bad for the new generation who are going to have to watch all these movies and side series to understand what is happening” and honestly, I couldn’t agree more. Despite this, marvel fans just seem to be always craving for more.


Luckily the next big upcoming movie by Marvel is the very anticipated “Thor: Love and Thunder”. That’s right, our favorite lightning God is back and I can’t wait. Sadly, I have bad news for our Loki fans, in June 2021, pre-Loki's release, Hiddleston appeared to confirm in an interview that Loki would not be in Love and Thunder. While I am hoping to gain insight about Loki during the upcoming movie, I have made sure not to get my hopes up. On a brighter note, none other than Christian Bale will be on villain duties, for his first comic book film since he played Batman in Christopher Nolan's Dark Knight trilogy. In Love and Thunder, he plays Gorr the God Butcher and, according to Waititi, the actor is “probably the best villain that Marvel's ever had”. As both a Marvel and DC fan, this is the cross-over that I needed. And of course, we can’t forget about the one and only Jane Foster. The last we heard about Foster was a throwaway line in Thor: Ragnarok that revealed she had broken up with him, plus confirmation in Avengers: Endgame that she was among the Blipped, as such I am curious to see how they have incorporated her role in this movie.


By Hewan

Recent Posts

See All

Existentialist Literature

My thought is me: that's why I can't stop. I exist because I think… and I can't stop myself from thinking. At this very moment - it's...

bottom of page