top of page
Teodora Dogaru

DP21 Art Exhibition, To Be Human!


Welcome to DP1´s Art Exhibition, 2024!


This year, DP21´s Visual Arts class is presenting a thought invoking art exhibition called, To Be Human. It will be presented at Åhlenshuset, you can catch it on March 20 at 17.00-20.00, March 21-22 at 10.00-17.00 or March 23 at 10.00-14.00.


This year’s artists are the following; Abeer, Alessia, Anastasiia, Chiyu, Denisse, Elsa, Isabel, Lana, Leah, Maria, Roj, Tisha, Polina, Logan, MacKinnon and Viola.


The exhibition revolves around themes in human life. Some examples of what pieces of art to expect are;

Comfort and where it originates from, the loss of childhood, the influences of society and protesting, feminism and the different gendered gazes, toxic standards, everyday life, society and its role in our lives, perspectives on loss, political themes and the world in itself.


As seen above this year the art exhibition will have an art piece for every mind, (as long as you keep it open). The display touches issues that we all know and hold dear and maybe we will get to grasp a deeper understanding of the different themes. Hopefully viewers will emerge from it with a wider knowledge or a heightened intrigue for the art pieces and the artists themselves.


I personally wish the best of luck to all artists, Teddy!


Recent Posts

See All

Existentialist Literature

My thought is me: that's why I can't stop. I exist because I think… and I can't stop myself from thinking. At this very moment - it's...

bottom of page