top of page
emmiemoaleo

Galentines or Guyentines

If you're familiar with the term Galentines, you're most likely familiar with the tv show Parks and Recreation, where this little celebration originated from. Galentines, or another alternative Guyentines, is celebrated on the 13th of February, a day before Valentine’s day. Although it could be celebrated on Valentine’s day as well, the main theme of this celebration is to celebrate your friends! It’s a good alternative when one doesn’t have a partner or invitation!



What to do:


The first and foremost with Galentines is activities. Usually heavily decorated and put together, hosts put together an array of activities like baking and games, while ending with a cooler note of drinks and a movie. Below are a list of things that you might like to include this year:

  1. Themed charcuterie boards

  2. Board games

  3. Food and Drinks

  4. Music and Dance

  5. Cooking and Baking

  6. Themed Drinks

  7. Late snow ball fight ( if the weather allows it)

  8. Etc…

By Afrikana

Recent Posts

See All

Existentialist Literature

My thought is me: that's why I can't stop. I exist because I think… and I can't stop myself from thinking. At this very moment - it's...

bottom of page