top of page
Haya DP21

Favorite Booktube Creators

Reading is often seen as a solitary activity, one in which we can let our imaginations transport us to otherworldly realms, embark on unforgettable adventures, and ultimately, spend some time with our favourite characters. People often read alone to fully immerse themselves in their book. However, this reclusive aspect of reading may not appeal to all, which is why many turn to BookTube, an online YouTube community with a focus on connecting people who share a passion for reading. BookTube is the perfect space for people in need of book recommendations, online book buddies, or simply a new hobby!


There are a plethora of BookTube videos and BookTubers out there to choose from, so where does one even start? Well, look no further, for I am here to guide you through it all! In this article, you will be provided with some of my favourite BookTube creators that are entertaining to watch and who are great sources for book inspiration! In no time you will have your new read, and hopefully, you will meet some amazing people along the way!


First up, we have Jack Edwards! With over a million subscribers, Jack has changed the entire BookTube community with his videos. I particularly find his “I read every book (insert person) recommended” series very fun to watch, especially when he comments on *certain* celebrities with mediocre taste in books. He also does a variety of reading challenges and is always on the hunt for new books to review and recommend to his viewers! . What I like most about Jack Ewardsis that he does not only constrain himself to one genre of books, he reads a variety of literature, thus catering to a diverse audience as! There is something for everyone when it comes to him! Jack himself has great taste in books and I personally have discovered some amazing books thanks to his recommendation videos.


The second BookTuber is Steph Bohrer who I always go back to whenever I need some fuzzy, cute and lighthearted books to read. She never disappoints with her recommendations for romance novels so she is a great YouTuber for people who love that genre or who want to try it out. Her “tier ranking” videos are super interesting and her reading vlogs almost makes you feel like you are on facetime with her!


Next up, we have Amina! While she does not necessarily belong to the category of BookTubers, she has multiple videos about books and she is one of my favourite creators to watch nonetheless! Amina is so realistic in her videos (especially when there is a sad scene in the book) and her reactions are entertaining. Some of her books related videos include her reacting to “Bookish Icks” and reading vlogs. For a relatively new Youtuber, Amina has gained a substantial following in just a couple of months, so she is worth checking out!



And lastly, we have Cari, who is probably my go-to Youtuber when I would like a plot of a book (that I have no intention of reading) explained. She is great at explaining in an interactive and engaging way. Some of Cari’s videos tend to be nearly 3 hours long, but they are super engaging therefore, time passess really fast. One of her popular videos that gained a lot of attention was here's the entire plot of ACOTAR so you don't have to read 500 pages (a court of thorns and roses). She is the perfect watch for when you're bored.


These were some of my favourite BookTube creators that I like to watch when I want to listen to someone talk about books! I hope this article helps you find your new favourite Youtuber.




by Haya


Recent Posts

See All

Existentialist Literature

My thought is me: that's why I can't stop. I exist because I think… and I can't stop myself from thinking. At this very moment - it's...

bottom of page