top of page
emmiemoaleo

Books Required For the Ultimate Hot Reader Summer


Daisy Jones & The Six by Taylor Jenkins Reid

Another book, another masterpiece. Taylor Jenkins Reid’s books never let me down. In Daisy Jones & The Six you get to follow a rock band and their singer uncovering the reason for

their breakup. This is a great book to read during the summer if you are in need of getting out of a reading slump or simply wish to read something different. This book is a great audio book since it is written in an interview format! There are many split opinions on this book where many don’t believe it reached the same standard as The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo. However, I believe this to be because of the interview style. Therefore, if you don’t enjoy reading that, I recommend listening to it as an audio book instead




The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han

You might recognize the author Jenny Han from To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before. She is back again with another series that also will be turned into a show! It will be released June 17th so make sure to get a hold of this book before then. Personally, I would say this book was better than To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before so even if you did not like that one you should give it a shot! Filled with summer feelings about teenagers in a beach house with the theme of friendship and romance, it is definitely worth considering reading.



Beach Read by Emily Henry

Two authors with no idea what to write, polar opposites, switch genres and for one summer are challenged to create a story outside of their comfort zone. This is an adorable book that felt so refreshing to read. It is something easy to pick up and read if you can’t choose a ‘next read. It will provide you with some serotonin this summer since this is an ultimate feel-good story. A delight to read!


Other books you should check out this summer:

The Last True Poets of the Sea by Julia Drake

The Gravity of Us by Phil Stamper

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz


By Annika

Recent Posts

See All

Existentialist Literature

My thought is me: that's why I can't stop. I exist because I think… and I can't stop myself from thinking. At this very moment - it's...

bottom of page